top of page

Hours: Monday to Friday
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.  and 1:00 p.m.  - 4:00 p.m.


Neepawa & Area Planning District
Box 1720
Neepawa, MB R0J 1H0
Phone: (204) 476-3277
Fax: (204) 476-7624

About Neepawa & Area Planning District

Neepawa & Area Planning District (NAPD) is made up of the Town of Neepawa, The Rural Municipality of Rosedale and the Rural Municipality of Glenella-Lansdowne. 


NAPD is governed by an six member Board of Directors, consisting of two representatives from the Town of Neepawa, and two members from each of the R.M. of Rosedale and the R.M. of Glenella/Lansdowne. The Planning District, as it is commonly called, currently has one employee, who acts as a development officer and a building inspector. 


The Planning District Board adopts policy, which is implemented by its staff.


The Planning District regulates all building in the town and municipalities and is responsible for building inspections, permits (building, plumbing), planning (conditional uses, variations, rezoning), and zoning memorandums.


Subdivisions forms are also available through that office.


The building inspector/development officer is Jeff Braun. His office is located in the North East corner of the Town of Neepawa Office building at 275 Hamilton Street, Neepawa, MB.

bottom of page